2010 Awards Dinner Report

Over 60 players enjoyed great food and friendships at the Sept. 2nd Awards Dinner at Greenock Country Club.

The highlight of the evening was the awarding of Lifetime Achievement Awards to three of our most valued volunteers - Ray Grogan, Arline Breskin, & Wray Gunn!

Lynn Weber was the happy recipient of the grand door prize - a Canyon Ranch Spa Renewal Day!

Andy Consolati was awarded a plaque recognizing his Courtesy & Responsibility while tending the Greenock Country Club courts.

DeWitt Thompson, Tennis Director, presented trophies to the Adult League Champions and MVP Winners.

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners


 Ray Grogan                  Arline Breskin                  Wray Gunn

 Winner of Canyon Ranch Spa Renewal Day 

Lynn Weber (R) Receiving Grand Door Prize from Bunnie (L)

Courtesy & Responsibility Award

Andy Consolati

League Championship Trophies were given to:

  Women's Fixed Partners   

Turbi Smilow         &           Cathy Miller


 Men's Fixed Partners  Bob Barrow & James Schumacher

 Men's 3.5/4.0 Singles   Bob Barrow 


     Women's Select Doubles

     Maddie Krietman                                                                                                                                                                    


 Mixed Doubles  

Bunnie Lahey & Bob Sanders



                                                                                                          Women's Director's Doubles   Elissa Furlong

  Men's Super 8 Doubles  

   Floyd Grossman







World Team Tennis  Bob Sanders, Ed Lahey, DeWitt presenting, David Rice, Dave Krawet,  Bunnie Lahey, Joanna Fribush,  not pictured: Brenda Daehling, Terri Flynn,  Adam Daehling

League MVP Trophies were given to:

 Men's 3.5 Round Robin Doubles  

Paul Smilow & Ed Lahey








Women's 3.0 Doubles                      Women's 3.3 Doubles     

       Lina Grogan                                        Sandy Stonberg